Annual Awards

Laura Muir Athlete of the Year 2015

2015  Athlete of the Year Laura Muir photographed by Bobby Gavin

Nominate now for scottishathletics and jogscotland Awards 2016!

The Annual Awards Dinner will be held on Saturday 29 October at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow, with tickets now on saleBritish sprint legend Derek Redmond will be our Guest of Honour.

We are looking for your help in choosing winners in three scottishathletics categories – Clubs, Coaches and Volunteers.

Nominations for Athlete of the Year, Performance Coach of the Year and Official of the Year are closed awards, chosen by the relevant selection committees.

So we are looking for help as follows:


  • Impact Club of the Year
  • Off-Track Club of the Year
  • Track and Field Club of the Year


  • Club Coach of the Year
  • Development Coach of the Year (12 years +)

(Please note: Only coaches who are in membership of scottishathletics and who are suitably licensed by UKA and Disclosure Checked will be eligible for this category of Awards).


  • Volunteer of the Year

You can also view details of jogscotland categories.

The deadline for nominations is FRIDAY 9 SEPTEMBER.  The Annual Awards Dinner is taking place on Saturday 29 October 2016 at the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow.

The 2015 Awards

The 2015 awards were presented at the Glasgow Hilton on 31 October. You can  view albums of photographs from the awards ceremony on our facebook page:
Album 1
Album 2
Album 3

Three video interviews from Awards Night

The 2015 winners

Athlete of the Year: Laura Muir
Masters Athlete: Joasia Zakrzewski
U20 Athlete: Josh Kerr
U17 Athlete: Alisha Rees
Performance Coach: Andy Young
Development Coach: Mark Pollard
Children’s Coach: Leeann and Stephen Ross
Impact Club: North Ayrshire AC
Track and Field Club: Aberdeen AAC
Off Track Club: Central AC
Official of the Year: Pam Auckland
(Also nominated Joyce Wighton)
Raymond Hutchison Trophy for services to officiating: Angus Cameron
(Also nominated Bob Carter)
Volunteer of the Year: Alistair Dalgleish (Livingston AC)
Eddie Campbell Medal: Jacob Adkin
Honorary Life Membership: John McDonald (Central AC)
Tom Stillie Sword: Ron Morrison
Dallas Trust Trophy: Ellie Greenwood

Latest Articles


Junior Hill League

Thursday 23rd March

Expand Social Feeds