Indoor championships

Pictured: The medal winners in the 2019 200 metres – Zoey Clark (centre), Katy Wyper (right) and Chloe Lambert (left). Photograph by Bobby Gavin.

The Scottish indoor championships were first held in 1972 at the Bells Sports Centre, Perth. The event was held in Perth for five years and then, in 1987, was resurrected after a 10-year-gap at the Edinburgh Exhibition Centre, Ingliston. That year, the Kelvin Hall Sports Arena was opened in Glasgow. The indoor championships moved to that venue in 1988 and have never looked back. The championships have been held annually since, moving to its current home, the Emirates Arena, in 2013.

The current Scottish champions are:


60 metres – Michael Olsen, Edinburgh AC, 6.81
200 metres – Fraser Angus, Giffnock North AC, 21.67
400 metres – Cameron Chalmers, Guernsey AC, 47.84
800 metres – Ewan Dyer, Pitreavie AAC, 1:55.52
1500 metres – Kane Elliott, Falkirk Victoria Harriers, 3:50.98
3000 metres – Sol Sweeney, Perth Strathtay Harriers, 7:56.78
60 metres hurdles – João Vítor de Oliveira, Portugal, 8.05
High jump – Lewis McGuire, Victoria Park City of Glasgow AC, 2.08
Pole vault – Jax Thoirs, Victoria Park City of Glasgow AC, 4.91
Long jump – Alessandro Schenini, Giffnock North AC, 7.52
Triple jump – Henry Clarkson, Lasswade AC, 15.75
Shot putt – Craig Charlton, Morpeth Harriers, 14.47
Heptathlon – Andrew Murphy, Kilbarchan AAC, 5662
4 x 200 metres relay – Edinburgh AC 1:30.50


60 metres – Tamiris De Liz, Portugal, 7.37
200 metres – Zoey Clark, Aberdeen AAC, 23.60
400 metres – Mhairi Patience, Victoria Park City of Glasgow AC, 56.85
800 metres – Philippa Millage, Victoria Park City of Glasgow AC, 2:07.15
1500 metres – Katy Brown, Stewartry AC, 4:41.46
3000 metres – Jemma Reekie, Kilbarchan AAC, 9:16.48
60 metres hurdles – Jane Davidson, Aberdeen AAC, 8.80
High jump – Emma Nuttall, Edinburgh AC, 1.73
Pole vault – Hannah Lawler, Victoria Park City of Glasgow AC, 3.63
Long jump – Lucy Hadaway, City of York AC, 6.26
Triple jump – Carolyn Harvey, Ayr Seaforth AC, 12.08
Shot putt – Mhairi Porterfield, Victoria Park City of Glasgow AC, 13.28
Pentathlon – Joanna Rowland, Crawley AC, 4130
4 x 200 metres relay – Victoria Park City of Glasgow AC, 1:40.75

In our downloadable Scottish Indoor Championship Booklet you can find a history of the indoor championships, with details of all the championship winners, the championship best performances and the leading medal winners.

You can also find details of the senior championship 1-2-3 and the age-group championship winners on the SATS website.

Expand Social Feeds