Support act: Ron Pickering fund once again helps Scottish athletes

Friday 26th April 2024

RPMF website

Scottish athletes have been fortunate to benefit for a number of years from the Ron Pickering Memorial Fund.

That’s the case once again for 2024 with a record number of 206 grants totalling over £40,000.

The Ron Pickering Memorial Fund stress this would not have been possible without the phenomenal efforts of our ‘Ronners’ and RPMF trustees.

We make it 20 Scottish athletes receiving the support from the RPMF and, on behalf of those athletes and coaches and clubs, we forward our thanks to those who administer this important source of support.

Brilliant to see the range of those supported from GB and NI Senior international, and Euro Cross U23 champion, Megan Keith, to youngsters like East Kilbride AC’s Angus Wilkinson, Holly Whittaker of Elgin AAC and Tehillah Ikechukwu-Okonkwo of Law and District AAC.

RPMF 2024 Recipients Announced! – RPMF

Georgina Adam, Sarah Calvert, Corey Campbell, Conan Harper, Alice Goodall

Tehillah Ikechukwu-Okonkwo, Megan Keith, Lynn McKenna, Reuben Nairne, Tendai Nyabadza

Dean Patterson, Natasha Phillips, Meghan Porterfield, Fergus Ross, Alex Thomson

Elosie Walker, Erin Wallace, Holly Whittaker, Louis Whyte, Angus Wilkinson   


Tags: RPMF, RPMF grants

Expand Social Feeds