Cross Country Grand Prix

This series combines four of Scotland’s biggest and best cross country races – plus two events in England – with the aim of encouraging athletes to compete at multiple championship events.

The competition is open to Senior Men & Women athletes only and encompasses the following events:

  • Lindsays Scottish 4km Championships
  • British Challenge Cross Country at Liverpool
  • Lindsays Scottish District Championships
  • Scottish Inter-District Championships
  • Lindsays National XC Championships
  • Inter-Counties Challenge Cross Country at Loughborough

For points allocated at each event, please download the Full Cross Country Grand Prix Rules 2019-20


£4000 of prize money is available to current scottishathletics members as follows:

  • Overall Grand Prix winners (male and female): £750
  • 2nd: £400
  • 3rd: £250
  • 4th: £150
  • 5th: £100
  • 6th: £75
  • 7th: £50
  • 8th: £40
  • 9th: £30
  • 10th: £20

In the event of a tie on points for 1st place, the head-to-head record between senior athletes in the senior Scottish National Cross Country Championships (Falkirk, 23/02) will determine the placing.


CCGP2021-22 R6

CCGP2021-22 R5

CCGP2021-22 R4

CCGP2021-22 R3

CCGP2021-22 R2

CCGP2021-22 R1

Jamie Crowe of Central AC and Annabel Simpson of Fife AC won the GP titles in 2019-20 (photos by Bobby Gavin)

Crowe and Simpson win 2019-20 Cross Country GP titles

Previous results

CCGP2019-20 Final

CCGP2018-19 Final

CCGP2017-18 Final

CCGP 2016-17 Final

CCGP 2015-16 Final



Expand Social Feeds