Championship events

In this section you will find details of the major events taking place including the National Championships and district events as well as selected major international races. For a full fixture list including all other events please use our events calendar.

Upcoming 2018/19 Championships

   Track and Field (Outdoor)   
FPSG National Senior and U17 Track and Field Championships –
Saturday & Sunday 11th & 12th August, Grangemouth

FPSG National U13, U15 and U20 Track and Field Championships –
Saturday & Sunday 18th & 19th August, Aberdeen

Hill Running
Scottish Senior Hill Championship –
Saturday 18th August, Ochil 2000

North District Hill –
Saturday 3rd November, Knockfarrel

Road Running
East District Half Marathon –
Saturday 11th August, Haddington Half Marathon

National Road 10K –
Sunday 9th September, Stirling 10K

West District Half Marathon –
Sunday 23rd September, Dumfries Half Marathon, Dumfries

National Half Marathon –
Sunday 30th September, Great Scottish Run, Glasgow

North District Road 10 Mile –
December, Lossiemouth Turkey Trot

Young Athletes Road Races 2019 –
17th March 2019, Ingliston

6/4 Stage Road Relays 2019 –
24th March 2019, TBC

Trail Racing
Trail Championships –
1st September 2018, Fife

     Cross Country
District XC Relay Championships –
Saturday 13th October, Inverness, Glamis and Largs

National XC Relay Championships
Saturday 27th October, Cumbernauld

Short Course Championships
Saturday 10th November, Lanark

District Championships
Saturday 8th December, Gordonstoun, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock

Inter-District Championships
Saturday 12th January 2019, Stirling

Masters Cross Country Championships
Saturday 2nd February 2019, Hawick

National Cross Country Championships
Saturday 23rd February 2019, TBC

    Track and Field (Indoor) 2019
Indoor 3000m Championship –
Friday 4th January, Emirates Arena, Glasgow

FPSG National Indoor Open –
Saturday 12th January, Emirates Arena, Glasgow

FPSG National Indoor U17 and Senior Championships –
Saturday 26th January, Emirates Arena, Glasgow

FPSG National Indoor U13/U15/U20 Championships –
Saturday & Sunday 2nd & 3rd February, Emirates Arena, Glasgow

FPSG Indoor SUPERteams –
Sunday 10th February, Emirates Arena, Glasgow

FPSG National Indoor Combined Events Championships –
Saturday & Sunday 16th & 17th February, Emirates Arena, Glasgow

FPSG National Indoor Relay Championships –
Saturday 16th February, Emirates Arena, Glasgow

FPSG National Indoor Masters Championships –
Sunday 17th February, Emirates Arena, Glasgow

Latest Articles

Weekend Round-up

FPSG Age Group Champs review

Saturday 18th August

Expand Social Feeds