Officials’ commission

The Officials’ Commission plays an essential role in the recruitment, development and training of officials, and also manages the appointments of officials to all track and field Championships. It also compiles lists for event organisers of available officials for all licenced events.


Convenor: Margaret Brown –
Officials Co-Ordinator: Rob Dalziel –
Officials recruitment and development officer, scottishathletics: Shona Malcolm OBE –
Events Manager, scottishathetics – Alasdhair Love –
CEO, scottishathletics – Colin Hutchison –

Discipline Heads

Administration: Margaret McInally –
Endurance: Dave Cairns –
Field: Moira Nisbet –
Photo Finish: Dave Finlayson –
Start Team: Richard O’Grady –
Timekeeping: Jason Pender –
Track: Joyce Wighton –


Facilities Committee: Liz Wilder –
Health & Safety Group: Dave Hanlon –
Track & Field Commission: Leslie Roy MBE
Road and Cross Country Commission: David Cairns


Officials’ Commission Minutes April 2021
Officials Commission Minutes August 2020
Officials Commission Minutes May 2020
Officials Commission Minutes March 2020
Officials Commission Minutes November 2019
Officials Commission Minutes August 2019
Officials Commission Minutes May 2019
Officials Commission Minutes Feb 2019

Expand Social Feeds