WATCH! Our 4J Studios Annual Awards on our YouTube channel – Saturday 7pm

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Read our online 4J Studios Annual Awards booklet

It’s the final countdown to our 4J Studios Annual Awards!

We’re on the scottishathletics YouTube channel from 7pm tomorrow night for an hour-long programme.

It is a special celebration of all things scottishathletics and jogscotland in what has of course been a very different year.

We would like to think that’s been reflected in our short-lists for a whole host of awards, while one or two others have been adapted for 2020 and a couple more added specifically for this year.


Along with our event sponsors, 4J Studios, we were very keen to reward and acknowledge innovation and creativity to our sport alive during long months of lockdown and that’s reflected in our Innovation Award (which was open to clubs and individuals) and also our Impact and Innovation Club of the Year award.

But, really, dedication and commitment to our sport in the face of changing circumstances is a theme running through the whole programme.

Incidentally, we should stress we were absolutely delighted to receive no fewer than 94 nominations for various scottishathletics categories and that kind of feedback is helpful when compiling short-lists.

We’re really keen for clubs and individuals to get involved on the night. You can join the conversation on Twitter via the hashtag #4Jawards or why not hold a Zoom party and watch together with friends or club-mates?

Join us on Twitter

BBC Scotland presenter Bryan Burnett is your host for the programme and many thanks in advance to Vinco for their production.

All the various short-lists are laid out in four stories which have been across our channels in recent weeks.

Congratulations to all our nominees and we hope you enjoy the programme!

Performer of Year and Performance Coach of Year short-lists

4J Innovation Award and Janice Eaglesham MBE Para Development Club of Year short-lists

Volunteer of Year and Official of Year short-lists

Club and Coach of Year short-list

*Montage created by Sue Gyford with thanks to Bobby Gavin, Mark Shearman and British Athletics/Getty Images.

Tags: 4J Studios Annual Awards

Expand Social Feeds