REVEALED! Club and coach short-lists for our 4J Studios Annual Awards

Wednesday 16th September 2020

scottishathletics are staging our Annual Awards once again later this year – with support from our sponsors 4J Studios.

With no indoor gathering feasible the usual scale of our Annual Dinner, the 4J Studios Annual Awards for 2020 will take the form of a special programme on our YouTube channel.

And we are delighted to have received a huge response from the athletics community in Scotland to our appeal for nominations in various categories.

We had no fewer than 94 suggestions submitted across Clubs, Coaches, Volunteer and Official categories and that feedback has been so important to us in preparing short-lists.

Saturday 10 October is the date for diaries for our special programme on our SAL YouTube platform – please subscribe to our channel (it is FREE) to YouTube users.

Join us on YouTube

There are a couple of changes this year due to the special circumstances of 2020 (with no Track and Field club, for example) and a couple of special awards will be presented to mark innovation and dedication to the sport during lockdown.

Today we are delighted to release the short-lists in two club categories and two coach categories.

(We will reveal the Janie Eaglesham Para Development Club of the Year short-list at a later date. The Performance Coach of the Year is also announced separately).

NOTE: Short-lists listed in alphabetical order

Impact and Innovation Club of the Year

Bellahouston Road Runners

Linlithgow AC

Nairn AAC

Off Track Club of the Year

Central AC

Edinburgh University Hares & Hounds

Giffnock North AC

Club Coach of the year

Alison Duffin and Joanne McNair (Motherwell AC)

Alan Erickson (Perth Strathtay Harriers)

Ruth and Rachel Watson (Aberdeen AAC)

Development Coach of the Year

Ross Cairns

Billy Glasgow

Francis Smith

Corstorphine AAC’s David Arnott was Club Coach of the Year for 2019 (above) and Linda Nicholson was Development Coach of the Year (photos by Bobby Gavin)


Tags: 4J Studios Annual Awards

Expand Social Feeds