NOMINATE NOW: Help us pick Coach of the Year

Friday 31st August 2018

Iain McEwan coaches heptathlete Holly McArthur at Gold Coast 2018 – after winning our Development Coach of the Year award in 2017 (photo by Bobby Gavin)

Nomination forms are OPEN – will close on Friday 14 September

scottishathletics is committed to recognising and rewarding the dedication, commitment and success of coaches, officials and volunteers.

Our FPSG Annual Awards have been in existence for a number of years recognising over 100 clubs, coaches, and volunteers and it will be a really special occasion this year with Dame Kelly Holmes as our Guest of Honour.

Winning clubs, coaches and volunteers receive their awards at the FPSG Annual Awards Dinner at Hilton Hotel, Glasgow on Saturday 3 November 2018 to recognise their achievement.

Today we are looking specifically for help in two Coach of the Year categories but you can also nominate Clubs and Volunteers


The coach awards are split to recognise the expertise of coaches working at every stage of the athlete’s development. The coach awards are:

Club Coach of the Year

This award recognises the contribution of the thousands of coaches delivering regular training sessions in our member clubs.

Development Coach of the Year (12 years +)

This award recognises the coach who has had an impact on the development and performances of the athlete(s) they are working with.

NB: Only coaches who are members of scottishathletics and who are suitably licensed by UKA will be eligible for this category of awards.

BUY tickets for the FPSG Awards Dinner

Tags: Coach of the Year, Dame Kelly Holmes, FPSG Awards Dinner, FPSG Awards Nominations, Hilton Hotel Glasgow

Expand Social Feeds