Cross Country GP – Kirkcaldy champions lead after first round

Wednesday 23rd November 2022

Ben Potrykus and Megan Keith lead our Cross Country GP after the first round (photos by Bobby Gavin)

CCGP 2022-23 R1

Our Cross Country Grand Prix started at the Lindsays Short Course XC and will continue at the Lindsays District XC events on Saturday 3 December.

There is £4000 worth of prize-money available for Senior athletes as the Road Running and Cross Country Commission seek to continue to raise standards.

This winter, the event is competed for across four races (all of those in Scotland) with the Inter-Districts in Perth in January followed by the culmination of the season at the Lindsays National XC at Falkirk in February.

We’re pleased to confirm the tables for Men and Women after the opening race – based on those Kirkcaldy results.

Our 4K Scottish champions, Ben Potrykus of Inverclyde AC and Megan Keith of Edinburgh Uni Hare and Hounds, thus lead the way with the maximum 50 points.

Central AC duo Tom Graham-Marr and Ben MacMillan have 43 and 36 points respectively and the top five in the Men’s division is completed by Callum Tharme (Strathclyde Uni) and Matt Knowles (Edinburgh Uni Hare and Hounds).

In the Women’s division, Kirsty Walker of Edinburgh AC is second with 43 points and Jenny Selman of Fife AC is third on 36. The top five is completed by Alice Goodall (Edinburgh Uni Hare and Hounds) and Hannah Ryding (Giffnock North AC).

Lachlan and Morag win Cross Country GP titles (2021-22)

Tags: Cross Country GP, Cross Country Grand Prix, Kirkcaldy

Expand Social Feeds