Awards Dinner – short-lists

Monday 5th October 2015

Spikes on track

Scottish Athletics Annual Awards booking form

The scottishathletics Annual Dinner is coming up fast now – with the big night at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow on Saturday 31 October.

And it will be a special moment for many in the sport as we gather to celebrate and acknowledge great performances in the ‘Athlete of the Year’ section and great dedication and support in other categories.

We’re now in a position to share the short-lists for the ‘Club of the Year’ awards as well as other key areas like ‘Volunteer of the Year’ . The ‘Official of the Year’ award is handled by the Officials Commission and will be announced at a later stage. We plan to release Athlete of the Year short-lists later this week, also.

Thanks to all those who submitted nominations in the various categories – with those submissions important to scottishathletics in helping making overall assessments.

Firm congratulations to all the clubs, volunteers and officials mentioned herein for your sterling efforts over the past 12 months and your nomination for an award.

The ‘Club of the Year’ is split into three categories as we salute Impact, Off-Track and Track and Field. There are four clubs now short-listed, with the winners to be announced on the night of Saturday 31 October.

Four clubs are mentioned in our ‘Volunteer of the Year’ section where three individuals and one partnership are nominated.

Remember, tickets for the Awards Dinner are £40 and are available via the booking form or by email from

Honour cover

Here are the Short-lists (in alphabetical order) . . .

Impact Club of the Year:

East Lothian AC

Kilbarchan AAC

Livingston and District AC

North Ayrshire AC

Stornoway RAC

Off-Track Club of the Year:

Central AC

Giffnock North AAC

Kilbarchan AAC

Ron Hill Cambuslang Harriers

Track and Field Club of the Year:

Aberdeen AAC

Central AC

Edinburgh AC

Inverness Harriers

Volunteer of the Year:

Alistair Dalgleish – Livingston AC

Alex McEwan – Edinburgh AC

Gus Oakley – Ayr Seaforth

Jackie Stewart and Peter Jennings  – Metro Aberdeen AC

Who Won What in 2014

Video interviews in 2014


Blair Pettigrew of NAAC (left) was Volunteer of the Year in 2014

Tags: Annual Awards 2015, Club of the Year, Coach of the Year, Hilton Hotel, Official of the Year, Volunteer of the Year

Expand Social Feeds