Good Luck to our nominees! All set for our 4J Annual Awards

Friday 8th October 2021

Guest of Honour Jo Pavey (photo by Mark Shearman)

4J Awards Dinner information

We’re all set for the 4J Annual Awards coming up on Saturday night – our first Annual Dinner for two years.

Sponsors 4J Studios back this event and more than 300 folk will attend the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow including our celebrated Guest of Honour, five-time Olympian Jo Pavey.

It should be a night to remember – with Bryan Burnett our host – and will culminate shortly before 11pm with the presentation of the 4J Para Athlete of the Year and the 4J Athlete of the Year trophies.

All the short-listed nominees in a whole range of categories are listed further down this story as we celebrate and acknowledge the superb work across the range of the sport via clubs, coaches, Officials and volunteers.

(Or you can also click on the links here to take you to the relevant lists)

4J Studios Athlete of the Year short-lists

4J Annual Awards short-lists in club, coach, volunteer and Official categories

jogscotland Awards short-lists

We send our congratulations to every nominee short-listed and hope you enjoy Saturday evening as the sport recognises your valuable contribution.

In the 4J Para Athlete of the Year award the contenders are Kayleigh Haggo, Sammi Kinghorn, Maria Lyle and Owen Miller.

In the 4J Athlete of the Year award the contenders are Josh Kerr, Eilish McColgan, Laura Muir and Jemma Reekie.

Bryan Burnett interviews Paula Radcliffe, our Guest of Honour, at the 2019 Awards Dinner (photo by Bobby Gavin)

scottishathletics are seeking to minimise any Covid risks on the night and, as such, we are operating far below the Hilton’s agreed numbers level for such an event (around 550).

We would also like to remind those attending that we need a Lateral Flow Test negative result to be shown on arrival. We need the tests to have been taken on Saturday 9 October, please.

Check details on the Event page 

Other measures include:

  • Stay at home if you have any COVID-19 symptoms or have recently had direct contact with an individual diagnosed with or suspected to have COVID-19. • Wear a mask when moving around the venue (a mask is not required when seated at your table).
  • Provide contact details prior to the event. This information can be provided at the time of booking or by emailing Francesca Snitjer at
  • Check in on arrival for Test and Protect
  • Remain at your own table as much as possible during the evening
  • Arrive during your allocated time slot. This will be emailed to you in advance of the event.

Thanks for your support.

4J Studios Athlete of the Year:

Josh Kerr; Eilish McColgan; Laura Muir; Jemma Reekie

4J Studios Para Athlete of the Year:

Kayleigh Haggo; Sammi Kinghorn; Maria Lyle; Owen Miller

U20 Athlete of the Year:

Bera Ajala; Kane Elliott; Megan Keith

U17 Athlete of the Year:

Fraser Gilmour; Katie Johnson; Molly Reville

Masters Athlete of the Year:

Morag Millar; Stef Reid; Joasia Zakrzewski

Impact Club of the Year:

Aberdeen AAC, Dunfermline Track and Field, Harmeny AC

Track and Field Club of the Year:

Edinburgh AC, Pitreavie AAC

Janice Eaglesham MBE Para Development Club of the Year:

Fife AC, Forth Valley Flyers, Red Star AC

Volunteer of the Year:

Ian Gebbie (Kilmarnock Harriers); Duncan McKellar (Garscube Harriers); Fiona Pollock and Pamela Stephen (Cambuslang Harriers)

Innovation Award:

Harmeny AC, Perth Strathtay Harriers, West End Road Runners

Community Coach of the Year:

Nichola Crawford (Aberdeen AAC); Martin Leadbetter (Lothian Running Club); Stephen Wallace (Cumbernauld AAC)

Development Coach of the Year:

Ross Cairns (Inverness Harriers); James McMenemy (Airdrie Harriers); Willie Sharp (Falkirk Victoria Harriers)

Performance Coach of the Year:

Jamie Bowie (Team East Lothian); Steve Doig (Fife AC); Rodger Harkins; Andy Young

Technical Official of the Year:

Gary and Jan Gammage; Richard O’Grady; Kevin, Carol, Rebekah and David Rose


Achiever of the Year
Glynis Buchan – Ellon Jog Scotland; Fiona Findlay – Anster Allsorts; Alison Miller Duff – Ready, Steady, Go Pitreavie

Leader of the Year
Irene Leask – Jog Cowdenbeath; Jane Malcolm – jogscotland Penicuik; Neil Nairn – Fenwick Striders

Group of the Year
Isle Jog; Let’s Go Linthligow; Milestones Jog Scotland

SAMH Mental Wellbeing Award
Laura Heeps – jogscotland Hazlehead; Joanne Tominey – Jiggly Joggers; Laura Wall – Ready Steady Go Pitreavie


Tags: 4J Annual Awards, 4J Annual Awards Dinner, Bryan Burnett, Jo Pavey

Expand Social Feeds