Nominate now for our Annual Awards

Tuesday 2nd August 2016

Laura Muir Athlete of the Year 2015

Laura Muir was 2015 Athlete of the Year

Redmond will be Guest of Honour

British sprint legend Derek Redmond will be our ‘Guest of Honour’ at the scottishathletics and jogscotland Annual Awards Dinner later this year.

And the time is right now for you to get involved by giving us nominations in various categories.

Nominate now for scottishathletics awards and jogscotland awards 2016!

The Annual Awards Dinner will be held on Saturday 29 October at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow, with tickets now on sale.

We are looking for your help in choosing winners in three scottishathletics categories – Clubs, Coaches and Volunteers.

scottishathletics are committed to recognising and rewarding the dedication, commitment and success of coaches, officials and volunteers. Our Awards have been in existence for a number of years and during that period have acknowledged over 100 clubs, coaches, and volunteers.

Nominations for Athlete of the Year, Performance Coach of the Year and Official of the Year are closed awards, chosen by the relevant selection committees.

So we are looking for help as follows:


*Impact Club of the Year

*Off-Track Club of the Year

*Track and Field Club of the Year


*Club Coach of the Year

*Development Coach of the Year (12 years +)

(Please note: Only coaches who are in membership of scottishathletics and who are suitably licensed by UKA and Disclosure Checked will be eligible for this category of Awards).


*The Volunteer of the Year

The deadline for nominations is FRIDAY 9 SEPTEMBER..  The Annual Awards Dinner is taking place on Saturday 29 October 2016 at the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow.


Aberdeen AAC won 2015 Track and Field Club of the Year


Leeann and Stephen Ross of Chirnside Chasers were 2015 Children’s Coach of the Year

Tags: Annual Awards 2016, Annual Awards Dinner, Awards

Expand Social Feeds