Calling clubs: nominations sought for Honorary Life Members

Friday 10th June 2022

Bob Masson, Janice Hendrie and Alistair Aitchison were our 2021 Honorary Life Member recipients (photo by Bobby Gavin)

Honorary Life Membership 2022 (

Each year scottishathletics considers the award of Honorary Life Membership to individuals who have made a significant contribution to the sport at National level over a number of years.

This is primarily a non-competitive award: for example, the recipients could be coach, Official, administrator or club volunteer. In special circumstances, competition achievements may be a significant factor.

scottishathletics is now seeking nominations from our clubs and our Commissions for HLM awards to be made later in 2022.

These awards are rare and there is no requirement or expectation that awards will be made in each year.

So please consider carefully and only nominate candidates who have had a presence in athletics in Scotland at national level over a long period of time and whose (often selfless) work has greatly benefitted the sport.

To nominate candidates please complete the form below and return to Francesca Snitjer by Friday 17 June 2022.

Honorary Life Membership 2022 (

*For a guide to recipients over many years please check the page on the History section of our website

Officials Moira Maguire, Joyce Wighton and Dave Finlayson were awarded HLM status in 2020 with the awards presented physically in August 2021 (photo by Bobby Gavin)

Tags: Bob Masson, Honorary Life Membership, Janice Hendrie

Expand Social Feeds