Kirsty and Jamie are our Cross Country GP winners

Saturday 9th March 2024


Kirsty Walker and Jamie Crowe are winners in our Scottish Cross Country Grand Prix.

Athletes will share £4000 in prize-money following the final event in the four-race series – the Lindsays National XC at Falkirk.

Crowe, who won gold at Callendar Park lands the top prize of £400 in the Men’s Division while Inter-District XC champion Kirsty headed the Women’s division to also win £400.

The Edinburgh AC athlete tallied 209 points with her club-mate, Nancy Scott, taking second place with 159 points. Nancy was silver medallist at Falkirk.

Third place went to Eve MacKinnon of Cambuslang Harriers in a season where she won the West title. Completing the Women’s top five are Nynke Mulholland-Stummer (Inverclyde AC) and Alice Goodall (Edinburgh AC).

Jamie topped the men’s table this year with a maximum points tally of 250 after wins at Lanark, Renfrew and Falkirk as well as the East District.

West champion Duncan Robinson (Giffnock North) took second place with 185 points, just ahead of third-placed Scott Stirling (Falkirk Victoria Harriers) on 172 points.

Completing the top five were Andy Douglas (Inverclyde AC) and Eddie Narbett (Carnethy HR)

More details on the Cross Country GP



Expand Social Feeds