NOMINATE NOW on Clubs, Coaches, Volunteers

Tuesday 5th September 2017

 Laura Muir and Andy Young won the 2016 Athlete of the Year and Performance Coach of the Year Awards (photo by Jeff Holmes)

Edinburgh AC won the Track and Field Club of the Year Award for 2016 (photo by Bobby Gavin)

Nominate online here

scottishathletics are committed to recognising and rewarding the dedication, commitment and success of coaches, officials and volunteers.

Our Annual Awards have been in existence for a number of years and over that period have recognised over 100 clubs, coaches and volunteers.

But we want your help ahead of the scottishathletics and jogscotland Annual Awards Dinner at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow Saturday 4 November.

We need nominations now for categories in Club of the Year, Coach of the Year and Volunteer of the Year – and the closing date for suggestions if 5pm this Friday (September 8).

Please use the Google form here to put forward your suggestion. Thanks.

We are looking for help on:

Impact Club of the Year; Off-Track Club of the Year; Track and Field Club of the Year

Club Coach of the Year; Development Coach of the Year (Athletes aged 12 +)

Volunteer of the Year

Winning clubs, coaches and volunteers receive their awards at the Dinner at the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow on Saturday 4 November 2017 to celebrate their achievement.

All finalists will receive one complimentary ticket to the awards ceremony, where the winner of each category will also be awarded with a trophy.

*Three-time Olympic medallist, Kelly Sotherton, and World Championship medallist Jenny Meadows will be our Guests of Honour that evening.

Tickets are now on sale and once again have been kept at £40 for what is always a special night of celebration as we look back on a thrilling year for our sport.

It promises to be one of the highlights of the calendar as the sport gathers to honour our World Championship team athletes – as well as the clubs, coaches, volunteers and officials who make such a vital contribution.

‘It has been an amazing year with the World Championships, the IPC World Paras, success at European Juniors and European Cross Country Championships among other major events in various disciplines,’ said Mark Munro, chief executive.

‘We always regard the Annual Dinner as an ideal opportunity to celebrate the past year with everyone in the sport who play a crucial role in making athletics in Scotland a great success.

‘It should be a fantastic evening as ever and I’m delighted that both Kelly and Jenny will join us as Guests of Honour. Both are hugely respected in athletics in Britain and we really look forward to welcoming them to Glasgow in November.’

Tickets are £40 per person and on sale now with up to 400 available:

Online Tickets for 2017 Annual Awards Dinner 

Tags: Annual Awards Dinner 2017, Hilton Hotel Glasgow, Jenny Meadows, Kelly Sotherton, Nominations

Expand Social Feeds