Picked for Scotland! Our selections for British Cross Challenge

Wednesday 15th November 2023

scottishathletics are delighted to select 24 athletes to represent Scotland at the British Cross Challenge event in Liverpool later this month.

The Euro Cross trials take place at Sefton Park on Saturday 25 November and are an international vest opportunity for Scots via our Road Running and Cross Country Commission.

Lindsays Short Course XC champions Eloise Walker (Edinburgh AC) and Jamie Crowe (Central AC) lead the selections at Senior level and both have already declared their target to try and make GB and NI teams to compete at the Eruo Cross.

Megan Keith, Alice Goodall and Natasha Phillips will be among others thinking along similar lines in terms of the British women’s team for Brussels.

Our selection today covers a number of those who have experienced Scotland representation in the past but also a few newcomers.

We send our warm congratulations to all those picked and to their families, coaches and clubs. Scotland vests do not, and should not, come easily and are always a reward for hard work – in almost all cases over a number of years.

Freddie Carcas and Duncan Robinson at Lanark (photo by Bobby Gavin)

Senior Men:

Jamie Crowe (Central AC); Scott Stirling (Falkirk Vics); Freddie Carcas (Edinburgh AC); Angus McMillan (City of York)

Senior Women:

Scout Adkin (Moorfoot Runners); Kirsty Walker (Edinburgh AC); Holly Rees (Cambridge and Coleridge); Stefanie Tucker (Cambuslang Harriers)

U23 Men:

Duncan Robinson (Giffnock North); Ben MacMillan (Central AC/Stirling Uni); Harry Henricksen (Lasswade AAC/Edinburgh Uni); Alastair Marshall (Central AC/Stirling Uni)

U23 Women:

Megan Keith (Inverness Harriers/Edinburgh Uni); Eloise Walker (Edinburgh AC); Lynn McKenna (Shettleston Harriers/Glasgow Uni); Alice Goodall (Edinburgh AC)/Edinburgh Uni)

U20 Men:

Logan Beagley (Livingston AC); Corey Campbell (Team East Lothian); Andrew McGill (Livingston AC/Glasgow Uni); Lucas Cairns (Inverness Harriers/Edinburgh Uni)

U20 Women:

Natasha Phillips (Dundee Hawkhill Harriers/Dundee Uni); Anya MacLean (Garscube Harriers/Edinburgh Uni); Isla Paterson (Gala Harriers); Isla Hedley (Edinburgh Uni Hare and Hounds)




Tags: British Cross Challenge, Eloise Walker, Euro Cross Trial, Jamie Crowe. Derek Hawkins, Liverpool

Expand Social Feeds