Enter now for Falkirk: Lindsays Trophy final positions up for grabs

Thursday 1st February 2024

Giffnock North won the Lindsays Trophy in 2023 but this year we will have three trophies (photo by Bobby Gavin)

2024 Lindsays Trophy Finishers after Lanark

Calling all clubs!

Lindsays Trophy league places are up for grabs via finisher numbers at the Lindsays National XC at Falkirk.

We’ve changed the competition significantly this season to split into three divisions – with three trophies and promotion and relegation

And what happens on Saturday 24 Februar at Callendar Park in terms of how many athletes finish for each club will dictate the final league position for 2023-24 for the club.

So don’t miss out on entering names for Falkirk via our online system. Entries close on Thursday 8 February (at 5pm)

Enter here

With superb support from Lindsays, who have agreed to provide two more trophies, we are looking to reward the winners in each division as well as highlight the 1-2-3 on the ‘podium’.

The good news after we compiled the figures from Lanark (Lindsays Short Course XC) to add to those from Cumbernauld (Lindsays National XC Relays) is that participation and engagement in the Lindsays Cross Country Season is peaking spectacularly.

That in essence is the goal of the competition and it’s exciting to note that already no fewer than 15 clubs already have had more than 60 finishers at the first two events.

Remember, we plan to have promotion and relegation, too, with a four down and four up system – so the clubs in ‘danger’ can still avert that via their finishers at Falkirk.

At the top of this story, see the pdf with the three divisions as they stand after Cumbernauld and Lanark. Here’s the ‘top five’ story in the three leagues . . .

Division One:

Garscube Harriers 145; Giffnock North AC 130; Edinburgh AC 112

Completing the top five: Cambuslang Harriers 95; Falkirk Victoria Harriers 91

Division Two:

Glasgow Uni Hare and Hounds 64; Inverclyde AC 60; VP-Glasgow and Kilmarnock Harriers both 40

Completing the top five: Carnegie Harriers 39

Division Three:

Motherwell AC 38; Pitreavie AAC 33; Lothian RC 30

Completing the top five: Airdrie Harriers 27; Calderglen Harriers 24

Enter here


Tags: Falkirk, Lindsays National XC, Lindsays Trophy

Expand Social Feeds