Medal moments to savour for young athletes and teams

Sunday 25th February 2024

Craig Shennan celebrates gold in the U17 Men’s race (photo by Bobby Gavin)

Full results

Millie McClelland-Brooks didn’t just blow away the opposition to win the U17 Women’s race at Falkirk – she beat family illness, too.

A bug at home posed a significant threat last week to the Inverclyde AC’s athletes hopes of gold at Callendar Park.

But with the co-operation of her family and some Covid-style measures Millie thankfully avoided the bug as she won across the mud.

Craig Shennan was the U17 champion and in so doing the Giffnock North AC athlete maintained his own superb personal record at Falkirk.

Craig took the U15 title two years ago and bronze last year at U17 and he gave Giffnock an individual champion on the day they won four team titles in the U17, U15, U13 age groups.

Six different clubs were represented on top of the podium with the U15 champions from Strathearn Harriers and Falkirk Vics and the U13 champions from Team East Lothian and Anster Haddies.

Millie McClelland-Brooks celebrates gold in the U17 Women’s race (photo by Bobby Gavin)

U13 Girls

1. Imogen Turner (Team East Lothian)
2. Emma Nicholson (Kilbarchan AAC)
3. Isla Madhra (Lasswade AC)

U13 Girls Teams

1. Giffnock North AC
2. Dundee Hawkhill Harriers
3. Falkirk Victoria Harriers

U13 Boys

1. Luca Anderson (Anster Haddies)
2. Harry Robinson (Dundee Hawkhill Harriers)
3. Conor McNab (Edinburgh AC)

U13 Boys Teams

1. Giffnock North AC
2. Aberdeen AAC
3. Edinburgh AC

U15 Girls

1. Eilidh Dallas (Strathearn Harriers)
2. Freya Brown (Lasswade AAC)
3. Holly Simpson (Giffnock North AC)

U15 Girls Teams

1. Lasswade AAC
2. Giffnock North AC
3. Harmeny AC

U15 Boys

1. Ray Taylor (Falkirk Victoria Harriers)
2. Calum Dick (Giffnock North AC)
3. Daibhidh Kinnaird (Cambuslang Harriers)

U15 Boys Teams

1. Falkirk Victoria Harriers
2. Giffnock North AAC
3. Cambuslang Harriers

U17 Women

1. Millie McLelland-Brooks (Inverclyde AC)
2. Ruth Walsh (Giffnock North AAC)
3. Zara Redmond (Kilbarchan AAC)

U17 Women Teams

1. Giffnock North AC
2. Fife AC
3. Falkirk Victoria Harriers

U17 Men

1. Craig Shennan (Giffnock North AC)
2. Kieran Fulton (Moorfoot Runners)
3. Ronnie Brown (Team East Lothian)

U17 Men teams

1. Giffnock North AC
2. Harmeny AC
3. Garscube Harriers

Tags: Falkirk, Lindsays National XC

Expand Social Feeds