Revealed: Club and Coach short-lists for 4J Annual Awards

Wednesday 21st September 2022

Geoff and Kath will be our Guests of Honour at 4J Annual Awards

Katharine Merry and Geoff Wightman are our Guests of Honour for the 4J Annual Awards Dinner next month – and we are delighted to reveal the first of our short-lists.

It is always very important for scottishathletics to recognise, acknowledge and celebrate the success and commitment of our clubs, coaches and volunteers.

The past 12 months or so have witnessed spectacular success at elite level in a number of disciplines but our top athletes and coaches are quick to stress that the hard work at grassroots is the platform for high level performances.

So we anticipate a special occasion at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow on Saturday 29 October and tickets are now on sale at £50 per person.

Buy tickets for 4J Annual Awards Dinner

Today we reveal the nominees in the various club and coach categories.

Many congratulations to all those short-listed and we very much look forward to welcoming you on the evening of Saturday 29 October.

Harmeny AC won our Impact Club of the Year award in 2021 (photo by Bobby Gavin)

In alphabetical order, here’s the first of our short-lists for 2022 . . .


Impact Club of the Year:

Aberdeen AAC, Pitreavie AAC, Springburn Harriers

Off-track Club of the Year:

Giffnock North AC, Lochaber AC, Team East Lothian AC

Track and Field Club of the Year:

Aberdeen AAC, Giffnock North AC, Law & District AAC

Janice Eaglesham MBE Para Development Club of the Year:

Aberdeen AAC, Stirling University AC, Team East Lothian

Buy tickets for 4J Annual Awards Dinner


Aberdeen AAC’s Nichola Crawford won our Community Coach of the Year award in 2021 as presented by Mike Johnston (photo by Bobby Gavin)

Community Club Coach of the Year:

Mags MacRae & Nigel Thomson (Orkney AC), Rachel Watson (Aberdeen AAC), Colin Thomas (West End Road Runners/Bellahouston Harriers)

Performance Development Coach of the Year:

Ross Cairns, Alison Grey, David Watson

Performance Coach of the Year

Liz Nuttall, Geoff Wightman, Andy Young

Para Performance Coach of the Year

Steve Doig, Rodger Harkins, Joyce Rammell


Tags: 4J Annual Awards, Geoff Wightman, Katharine Merry

Expand Social Feeds