Lindsays Trophy – almost 90 clubs listed after two rounds

Monday 3rd January 2022

2022 Lindsays Trophy (After 2 Rounds)

The Lindsays Trophy is back up and running for the 2021-22 Lindsays Cross Country Season!

We suspended awarding this trophy last winter for obvious reasons.

The one Lindsays event which was held at Scone Palace (in December 2020) saw clubs only able to compete subject to geographical Covid restrictions at that time.

Now it’s back with this participation accolade based around the aggregate of overall finishers for a club (across all age groups) and three national championship events.

The tallies have been calculated for the first two events – the Lindsays National XC Relays at Scone Palace and the Lindsays Short Course XC at Lanark.

Giffnock North, current holders of the trophy, lead the standings with Edinburgh AC and Cambuslang Harriers both also having had more than 100 finishes across two events.

The finale, of course, is the Lindsays National XC coming up at Falkirk on Saturday 26 February 2022.

Enter Now: Lindsays National XC returns to Falkirk on 26 February

Here’s the current top ten . . .

1: Giffnock North AC 143

2: Edinburgh AC 115

3: Cambuslang Harriers 104

4: Garscube Harriers 98

5: East Kilbride AC 83

6: Central AC 78

7=: Corstorphine AAC 66; Edinburgh Uni Hare and Hounds 66; Law and District AC 66

10: Fife AC 61

ENTER NOW for Lindsays National XC in February

Giffnock win Lindsays Trophy for 2019-20

Photos by Bobby Gavin

Lindsays Trophy – Archive (on the Road Running and Cross Country Commission website)

Tags: Cambuslang Harriers, Central AC, Corstorphine AAC, East Kilbride AC, Edinburgh AC, Edinburgh Uni Hare and Hounds, Fife AC, Garscube Harriers, Giffnock North, Law and District AAC, Lindsays Trophy

Expand Social Feeds