Scotland U20 team selected for Manchester International

Tuesday 10th August 2021


Manchester International 2021 (including tickets link)

Scotland are headed to the Manchester International next midweek – with an U20 team to compete.

And we are delighted now to confirm the Scotland selections for that line-up with one athlete picked for each event.

The Manchester International takes place at the Manchester Regional Arena at the Etihad Stadium on Wednesday 18 August.

scottishathletics sends our warm congratulations to all these athletes and their families and coaches as well as the clubs who have helped develop them over the past few years.

In the team list below, we have suitably acknowledged the athlete’s coach and club and it is great to note that around 17 Scottish clubs are represented within the selection.

Scotland U20s will compete in a Junior match at the event against England, Wales and GB U18s.

England name U20 team for Manchester


100m: Stewart Greenhalgh (Bromsgrove and Redditch) Paul Gripton

200m: Sean Stewart (Pitreavie AAC) Paul Allan

400m: Ben Sinclair (Manx Harriers) Sean Sinclair

800m: Lewis Hainey (Inverclyde AC) Norrie Hay

1500m: Jack Patton (Kilbarchan AAC) Robert Hawkins

5000m: Alastair Marshall (Central AC) Derek Easton

110m H: Ross Morgan (VP-Glasgow) Chris Baillie

3000m S/C: Peter Bradshaw (Inverclyde AC) Norrie Hay

High Jump: Murray Fotheringham (Giffnock North) Colin Sinclair

Long Jump: Adam Hoole (Team East Lothian) Jamie Bowie/John Scott (for LJ)

Triple Jump: William Hodi (Nairn AAAC) Tom Leeson

Pole Vault: Callum Newby (Edinburgh AC) Joe Frost

Discus: Josh Tyler (Tavistock AC) Graham Moncur

Hammer: Danny Gracie (Border Harriers AC) John Little

Javelin: Callum Newby (Edinburgh AC) Joe Frost

Shot Putt: Josh Tyler (Tavistock AC) Graham Moncur

4X100m Relay: Greenhalgh, Fotheringham, Stewart and Sol Stewart (VP Glasgow) Chris Baillie

4x400m Relay: Sinclair and Ben Knowles (Pitreavie AAC) Paul Allan, Stephen Johnston (Kilbarchan AAC) Ricky Miell, Ewan Purves (Edinburgh AC) Henry Gray


100m: Alyson Bell (Giffnock North) Billy Glasgow

200m: Lois Garland (Perth Strathtay Harriers) Alan Erikson

400m: Rebecca Grieve (Pitreavie AAC) Francis Smith

800m: Sarah Coutts (Fife AC) Steve Doig

1500m: Louisa Brown (Garscube Harriers)

5000m: Megan Keith (Inverness Harriers) Ross Cairns

100m H: Nicole Proudfoot (Kilbarchan AAC) Colin Sinclair

400m H: Rachel Callan (Giffnock North) Jackie Alexander

High Jump: Rosie Sharples (Falkirk Victoria Harriers) Bryan Roy

Long Jump: Molly Reville (Edinburgh AC) Linda Nicholson

Triple Jump: Libby White (Ayr Seaforth) David Watson

Discus: Kiera Maxwell (VP-Glasgow) Gordon Innes

Hammer: Rachel MacLennan (Inverness Harriers) Duncan Flockhart

Javelin: Katie Burr (VP-Glasgow) Joe Frost

Shot Putt: Teddy Tchoudja (Shettleston Harriers) John Scott

4x100m Relay: Garland and Freya Cowan (Giffnock North) Ryan McAllister, Sarah Duff (Pitreavie AAC) Francis Smith, Layla Zuill (Fife AC) Francis Smith

4x400m Relay: Grieve, Callan and Katie Johnson (Edinburgh AC), Sofia Vidak (Falkirk Victoria Harriers) Norrie Hay


Tags: Manchester, Manchester International

Expand Social Feeds