Muller British Champs – start-lists and timetable

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Current British and Scottish champions Kirsty Law and Nick Percy are set for discus competition this weekend in Manchester (photos by Bobby Gavin)

Manchester set for Record-Breaking Muller British Champs

Scottish athletes head for Manchester later this week for the Muller British Champs – with BBC TV coverage on Friday and Saturday.

The likes of Neil Gourley, Jake Wightman, Kirsty Law, Nick Percy, Chris Bennett and Allan Smith will hope to beat a path to the podium at the Regional Arena.

We make it just over 40 Scots set to be involved and there is a strong Para element with competition opportunities for the GB athletes Maria Lyle, Alexander Thomson, Sammi Kinghorn and Stef Reid.

Gourley and Wightman, stars in Doha last year when three Scots made the World Champs 1500m final, are in different events this time – with Neil defending his 1500m title and Jake stepping into what looks like some seriously tough competition in the men’s 800m.

Start-lists and timetables are available online

Looking through those start-lists, we see ‘accepted’ invitations from many Scots – including all those below

Men’s Field:

Greg Millar (javelin); Paul Ogun (Long Jump); Will Grimsey (High Jump); Chris Bennett, Ciaran Wright (Hammer); Craig Charlton (Shot Put); Nick Percy (discus); Allan Smith (High Jump).

Men’s Track:

Michael Olsen (100m); Grant Plenderleith (400m); Andrew Murphy, Scott Connal (110m Hurdles); Connor Henderson, Jack Lawrie (400m Hurdles); Jake Wightman, Joe Ewing (800m); Neil Gourley, Stephen Mackay (1500m); Alexander Thomson (400m Ambulant); Luke Deighan (400m Wheelchair); Jamie Crowe, Sol Sweeney, Jonny Glen (5000m).

Women’s Field:

Kirsty Law (Discus); Stef Reid (Long Jump); Courtney MacGuire (Pole Vault).

Women’s Track:

Heather Paton (110m Hurdles); Alyson Bell (100m); Emily Craig, Anna Nelson (400m Hurdles); Sammi Kinghorn, Melanie Woods (400m Wheelchair); Maria Lyle (100m ambulant); Hannah Cameron, Katy Brown, Philippa Millage (800m); Megan Davies, Erin Wallace, Eloise Walker, Jenny Selman (1500m); Chloe Lambert (200m); Beth Potter (5000m).

The BBC TV coverage is on Friday evening and during Saturday evening but the event actually begins earlier on Friday.

Tags: Muller British Champs

Expand Social Feeds