Revealed: Our short-lists for Technical Official of Year and Volunteer of Year

Thursday 22nd September 2022

Geoff and Kath will be our Guests of Honour at 4J Annual Awards


e can’t wait for the 4J Annual Awards Dinner next month – and we are delighted to reveal the next set of short-lists.

It is always very important for scottishathletics to recognise, acknowledge and celebrate the success and commitment of our clubs, coaches and volunteers.

Katharine Merry and Geoff Wightman are our Guests of Honour this year and both have already highlighted how elite performances don’t happen with the bases built at grassroots by our volunteers.

So today we reveal the short-lists for Volunteer of the Year and Technical Official of the Year as we look ahead to a special occasion at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow on Saturday 29 October.

Tickets are now on sale at £50 per person and we anticipate high demand so please don’t delay if planning to book.

Buy tickets for 4J Annual Awards Dinner

Fiona Pollock and Pamela Stephen (Cambuslang Harriers) won our Volunteer of the Year award in 2021 (photo by Bobby Gavin)

In alphabetical order, here are the short-lists in those categories for 2022 . . .

Volunteer of the Year:

Stuart Donnelly (Team East Lothian); Maureen Stewart and Annabel Bain (Stornoway RAC), Andrew Ronald (Falkirk Victoria Harriers)


The Rose family – Kevin, Carol, Rebekah and David – won our Technical Official of the Year award in 2021 (photo by Bobby Gavin)

Technical Official of the Year:

Nicola Cameron, Alison McGee, Claire Shanley

Raymond Hutcheson Trophy for Services to Officiating

(Will be awarded on the night, with winner to be revealed then)

Buy tickets for 4J Annual Awards Dinner


Tags: 4J Annual Awards, Technical Official of the Year, Volunteer of the Year

Expand Social Feeds