FPSG Awards – Club and Volunteer of the Year short-lists

Monday 1st October 2018

Buy Tickets for the FPSG Awards Dinner

The FPSG Awards Dinner is coming up early next month with Dame Kelly Holmes our Guest of Honour on Saturday 3 November.

It is always a really special occasion as we celebrate all that is best in our sport and acknowledge great performances and great people in athletics in Scotland.

We’ve already revealed the short-lists for the various FPSG Athlete of the Year categories – with five star names in the hunt for the big prize.

Now we’re delighted to confirm those clubs and volunteers nominated for Club of the Year and Volunteer of the Year titles. scottishathletics received more than 50 submissions from the community to help us put together these short-lists (plus those for a couple of Coach categories and Technical Official of the Year)  – and that help and support is greatly appreciated.

Many congratulations from all at scottishathletics to the nine clubs short-listed in our three categories and to the four individuals who will now contest the Volunteer of the Year award.

Tickets for the big night on Saturday 3 November cost £45 per person and £425 for a table of ten and these are already being snapped up by clubs. See the Event section page to buy online.

Track and Field Club of the Year

Aberdeen AAC

Edinburgh AC

Shetland AAC

Off-Track Club of the Year

Central AC

Garscube Harriers

Giffnock North AC

Impact Club of the Year

Livingston AC

North Ayrshire AC

Team East Lothian

Volunteer of the Year

David Cooney (Cambuslang Harriers)

Moira Nisbet (Edinburgh AC)

Jill O’Neil  (Garscube Harriers)

Stephen Wallace (Cumbernauld AAC)

*We will release Coach of the Year and Technical Official of the Year short-lists in due course.

Tags: Aberdeen AAC, Central AC, Dame Kelly Holmes, Edinburgh AAC, FPSG Awards Dinner, Garscube Harriers, Giffnock North AC, Livingston AC, North Ayrshire AC, Shetland AAc, Team East Lothian

Expand Social Feeds